David O’Rourke

The O’Rourkestra

The O’Rourkestra is a 20-piece jazz ensemble consisting of four trumpets, four trombones, five reeds, two French Horns, tuba, piano, guitar, bass and drums along with guest vocalists. The repertoire consists of original charts mainly arranged and or composed by David O’Rourke – in some cases, band member’s charts are played. The band has not performed since the passing of pianist George Mesterhazy but will reconvene at some point, knowing that George would want it this way. The addition of Paul Jost on vocals brought a whole new dynamic and texture to the ensemble. Upcoming performances will be announced soon.